Neuroplasticity

My reading for pleasure book right now is Peak by Anders Ericsson and Robert Pool and my work commute book is The Happiness Advantage by Shawn Achor. Coincidentally, today in both books I read about London cabbies and Braille readers and how brains rewire themselves.

Neuroplasticity, it seems, is the answer for achieving both happiness and expertise. More to come.

One thought on “Neuroplasticity

  1. Zackery Reichenbach-Carr

    Interestingly enough I was talking with a new hire the other day. Someone who recently changed career paths and I was commenting that I noticed that the way they think about problems is starting to change. It is that moment as a manager when you see your team’s brains ratcheting away with that far away look on their face because they are running through scores of solutions trying to nail down the right one. I told them I could see their brain becoming plastic. You can see their brain developing new pathways in the moment. It is better than chocolate. Looking forward to hearing more about Peak; it is next on my list!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

