Microsoft Office 2013 UI Addendum

Perhaps the thing I like least about our transition to Office 2013 is that the Outlook icon in the task bar is now the same color as Lync, and similar to Word. I must click on that icon fifty times a day. Now every time I need Outlook I have to pause and find it, trying to overcome 15 years of conditioning to look for an orange icon.

9-2-2015 7-21-33 AM

Even once I get used to it being blue, it will still be less efficient than before because since it is the same color as Lync, I’ll always have to use extra mental CPU cycles to differentiate it. It’s distracting.

Leave a Reply

