Elegant Details

While I don’t really follow baseball closely anymore, I still enjoy the occasional Minnesota Twins game (even though I grew up as a Mets fan). It was only very recently that I noticed* that the Twins logo, which is the same logo they’ve had for many years, has the word win underlined. That’s a lovely touch.

https://engagingdesign.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/9945c-twins252blogo.gif

Delightful details are such a big part of an engaging design.

* Likewise, it only occurred to me this week that the cheer for the local professional hockey team–“Go Wild”–has a double meaning. It turns out I may not be all that observant.

Leave a Reply

